MIXTAPE: DJ RQ Away – For Nina

Just received this new mix, sent to me from my boy outta NOLA, DJ RQ Away … please, sit back, and enjoy.

“For Nina” is a mix reflective of the rainy weather in which it was created. Tropical storm Lee was visiting New Orleans that weekend & I had some gigs that were cancelled due to the weather so I did some “journaling” on my turntables. The true inspiration to the mix was a young lady, a lounge setting, and thoughts of relaxation intertwined with thoughts of her curves.


Leave a Reply

